rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Forum to discuss the Skoda Fabia
VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

Hello there, I have retrofit complete ops oem pdc in my wife's fabia rs . The car is equipped with rns-315 Amundsen+ with partnumber

Address 37: Navigation (J794) Labels:| 1K0-035-27x-37.clb
Part No SW: 5JA 035 193 E HW: 5JA 035 193 E
Component: RNS315-EU H85 0501
Serial number: SKZAZ2R0659899
Coding: 040004110400000000000001
Shop #: WSC 12345 123 12345
ASAM Dataset: EV_RNS315EUV2UDS 001705
ROD: EV_RNS315EUV2UDS.rod
VCID: 3A7B6964BDC93E9AD3-806E

Data medium:
Subsystem 1 - Part No: 3AA 919 866
Component: EUR_W_V11 0073

and pdc part number

Address 10: Park/Steer Assist (J446) Labels:. 7E0-919-475.clb
Part No SW: 7E0 919 475 S HW: 7N0 919 475
Component: PARKHILFE 8K H06 0210
Revision: -------- Serial number: 28261530202208
Coding: 108101
Shop #: WSC 12345 123 12345
ASAM Dataset: EV_VW75XParkAssis8K 001011
ROD: N/A
VCID: 428B1184D519765A8B-8016

the problem is that I can not change the car type from an Octavia 2 sedan to a hatchback .
I have tried everything but nothing happens
can any one have an idea what to do ?
Image

best regards
vv
exantas
Bronze Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:14 pm
Drives: Skoda Fabia 5J 1.2 TSI
Location: Iceland / Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by exantas »

I have seen this video on a VW car.
https://youtu.be/vEDgag_TcQg

I would image it would be the same process for Skoda

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk

VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

exantas wrote: Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:37 pm I have seen this video on a VW car.
https://youtu.be/vEDgag_TcQg

I would image it would be the same process for Skoda

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
Thank you my friend , I have seen it before, but rns315 is completely different machine :oops:

something else needed but what ?

only experts can give me a solution

regards

vv
exantas
Bronze Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:14 pm
Drives: Skoda Fabia 5J 1.2 TSI
Location: Iceland / Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by exantas »

Also this post from https://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/4 ... ot-coding/
Controller 5F - Information Electr.
07 - Coding
Byte 18

By default the Value is 00

Change the value to:

00 - Skoda Default
01 - Skoda VRS
02 - Scout
03 - Lauren and Klement
04 - Greenline
exantas
Bronze Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:14 pm
Drives: Skoda Fabia 5J 1.2 TSI
Location: Iceland / Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by exantas »

exantas wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2019 12:04 am Also this post from https://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/4 ... ot-coding/
Controller 5F - Information Electr.
07 - Coding
Byte 18

By default the Value is 00

Change the value to:

00 - Skoda Default
01 - Skoda VRS
02 - Scout
03 - Lauren and Klement
04 - Greenline
Or is this for the maxi dot boot screen?
VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

exantas wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2019 12:04 am Also this post from https://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/4 ... ot-coding/
Controller 5F - Information Electr.
07 - Coding
Byte 18

By default the Value is 00

Change the value to:

00 - Skoda Default
01 - Skoda VRS
02 - Scout
03 - Lauren and Klement
04 - Greenline

Hello my friend and thank you for the response
VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

exantas wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2019 12:06 am
exantas wrote: Sat Jul 27, 2019 12:04 am Also this post from https://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/4 ... ot-coding/
Controller 5F - Information Electr.
07 - Coding
Byte 18

By default the Value is 00

Change the value to:

00 - Skoda Default
01 - Skoda VRS
02 - Scout
03 - Lauren and Klement
04 - Greenline
Or is this for the maxi dot boot screen?

for some reason the link that you send could not open
but it is possible to have right
exantas
Bronze Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:14 pm
Drives: Skoda Fabia 5J 1.2 TSI
Location: Iceland / Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by exantas »

Another idea is to verify if your head unit even have the Fabia image.

I don't know how involved it will be, but say you reinstall the 4k module on the car and leave the front sensors disconnected.

Will the head unit show the Fabia back of the car?

Also can you share a picture of where you placed the parking sensor disable button?

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk

VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

exantas wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2019 11:56 am Another idea is to verify if your head unit even have the Fabia image.

I don't know how involved it will be, but say you reinstall the 4k module on the car and leave the front sensors disconnected.

Will the head unit show the Fabia back of the car?

Also can you share a picture of where you placed the parking sensor disable button?

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
Hello my friend again and thank you that you want to help me

For disable button I used start stop button from Fabia and the location showed above

Image

For the 4k ops I send you above the picture that showed the back of the Fabia

regards

vv
VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

exantas wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2019 11:56 am Another idea is to verify if your head unit even have the Fabia image.

I don't know how involved it will be, but say you reinstall the 4k module on the car and leave the front sensors disconnected.

Will the head unit show the Fabia back of the car?

Also can you share a picture of where you placed the parking sensor disable button?

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
Hello my friend again

tell me is it possible to cure the problem with BCM max installation ?

regards

vv
exantas
Bronze Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:14 pm
Drives: Skoda Fabia 5J 1.2 TSI
Location: Iceland / Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by exantas »

I haven't faced this problem, so I don't know is is going to make any difference. My car does not have ops at all.

I would think that maybe you could check for a firmware update on your rns, before buying a different bcm.

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk

VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

Fernando hello again, what is your opinion on this matter
Can you in light us :wink:
Best regards
Vasileios
exantas
Bronze Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:14 pm
Drives: Skoda Fabia 5J 1.2 TSI
Location: Iceland / Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by exantas »

I saw this post https://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread. ... Sensor-OPS
Have you tried vcds coding described here? Although the thread is for VW Golf, maybe its worth a try
VASILEIOS1972
Bronze Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:53 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 tsi , Skoda Fabia 5J Vrs 1.4
Location: Greece

Re: rns-315 plus 8k ops in fabia 5j vrs 1.4 tsi

Post by VASILEIOS1972 »

Hello again , is there any member with rns-315 , with polo 6r or other pq25 platform hatchback ?
I am asking that if have issues same as me .
I need hatchback icon when ops is on .
Help from the experts please .
Best regards
VV
Post Reply