Sub wiring from battery to cabin

Chat about your facelift 9n3 Polo - Including the 9N3 Polo GTI!
Jack_Beytell
New
Drives: 2013 VW Polo 6C R Line

Sub wiring from battery to cabin

Post by Jack_Beytell »

Hi all.

I drive a 2008 VW Polo MK4 Facelift.

I’m new to this whole VW thing so bare with me. I’ve recently purchased a sub for my car and I can’t seem to find a way to get the power cable from the engine bay through to the cabin.

Anyone have any suggestions and/or pictures of possible routes to take? Don’t really want to drill any holes so any grommets or something like that would be better.

Thanks in advance
Ben90
Silver Member
Drives: Olympian Blue Polo TDi Sport

Re: Sub wiring from battery to cabin

Post by Ben90 »

If you haven't solved this already, theres a rubber grommet behind the battery (Right hand side whilst looking at the car) which goes through the bulkhead and ends up in the passenger footwell.

Just make a small cut in it and poke the power wire through and you can run it under the centre console which is fairly easy to lift up.
Jack_Beytell
New

Post by Jack_Beytell »

Hi Ben90

Still haven’t had any luck with it. I’ll take a look for that grommet when I get 5.

Thanks
LeonSymnz
New
Drives: 9n3

Post by LeonSymnz »

Jack_Beytell wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2019 7:51 pm Hi Ben90

Still haven’t had any luck with it. I’ll take a look for that grommet when I get 5.

Thanks

The one he is talking about (I think) is the bonnet opening cable hole. They are on both sides, only one is used, hence the need to cut it. (just the tip)
Jack_Beytell
New

Post by Jack_Beytell »

Yeah I’ve noticed that one but can’t seem to find where it enters the cabin from the bulkhead. Any thoughts?
LeonSymnz
New

Post by LeonSymnz »

Jack_Beytell wrote: Sun Jun 02, 2019 11:51 pm Yeah I’ve noticed that one but can’t seem to find where it enters the cabin from the bulkhead. Any thoughts?
Behind the glovebox. Complete removal iirc.