Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 6632
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ciclo »

Image

POLO IND 2015-->
Image
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4902
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by iichel »

Thanks ciclo, I figured it would likely be the same. But the position and the blank contra-plug was a bit confusing, just as the error is.
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 6632
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ciclo »

Perhaps the original position of the wires for special equipment connector was correct from the beginning (additional original connector on the right side "Dummy connector").

In either case, T2/1 = feed (yellow/black), and T2/2 = ground (brown).
ag69
Silver Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:39 am
Drives: 1.2TSi 77Kw 7DSG
Location: Earth

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ag69 »

Thanks Ciclo.
Very honestly it took me quite some time to see and understand the image you shared.
May be eyesight of 40+ and degraded brain of IT Professional :D

Cleared all DTC and drove around few kilometer honking (like a fool) intermittently on empty piece of road.
And did auto scan again and fault code is not shown.

Code: Select all

01-Engine -- Status: OK 0000
02-Auto Trans -- Status: OK 0000
03-ABS Brakes -- Status: OK 0000
04-Steering Angle -- Status: OK 0000
08-Auto HVAC -- Status: OK 0000
09-Cent. Elect. -- Status: OK 0000
15-Airbags -- Status: OK 0000
17-Instruments -- Status: OK 0000
19-CAN Gateway -- Status: OK 0000
25-Immobilizer -- Status: OK 0000
44-Steering Assist -- Status: OK 0000
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 6632
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ciclo »

Great!👌


---
Don't worry about having a degraded brain, nowadays it seems to be an advantage, you just need a smart finger. :mrgreen:
ag69
Silver Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:39 am
Drives: 1.2TSi 77Kw 7DSG
Location: Earth

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ag69 »

Anyone is using this or similar OBD2 Splitter Extension Y Cable Adapter

Image

Currently I have VW Go Connect Adapter connected to OBD2 port.
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 6632
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ciclo »

As far as I know, it is not possible to use those two OBD2 plugs at the same time ... (recommended: read about OBD2 protocols)
You will always be forced to disconnect the "VW dongle" in order to use the other device on the other OBD2 connector.
So ... I don't think it's worth it ...


---
Why are you using these damn devices through your smartphone?
Then you will complain that BlackRock, Vanguard, etc. they dominate your entire existence ... and no one will listen to you for allowing them to fool you. :lol:
Please don't answer my question.
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4902
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by iichel »

It is possible, but you cannot connect to the same module with two devices simultaneously.
So if you connect VCDS to the BCM, the other device can talk to any module except for the BCM.
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 6632
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ciclo »

Sure, but if the stability of the tools used is already very poor on some occasions, imagine how it will be under those circumstances.
Better not to do.🤭
ag69
Silver Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:39 am
Drives: 1.2TSi 77Kw 7DSG
Location: Earth

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ag69 »

Thank you very much for all the information.

Question would be -- why do you need it?
As wrote before -- I have VW Connect Dongle connected and after using VCDS to check and clear DTC and VW Connect Dongle refused to get connected.
Ended up uninstalling app on mobile and reinstalling and then it worked.
Though this app and feature is to just confirm how less abusive is with car and fun but just was curious if above cable could save plugging and unplugging.
ag69
Silver Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:39 am
Drives: 1.2TSi 77Kw 7DSG
Location: Earth

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ag69 »

XHorse

My car came with one flip key and one normal key.
Came across a local mechanic with xhorse tool and tempted to get my eBay bought key programmed/working.
(This eBay key -- I got it cut and it inserts in ignition and turns of engine for few seconds and engine shuts off. VW Dealership tried to but could not adapt it. As transponder is used or not cloned or programmed to my keys)
But conversation with him either was vague or i could not understand it.
I have read and seen videos where existing key is:
  • broken/damaged
  • lost
  • normal key is transformed into a flip key.


In all these scenarios number of keys does not change.


Is there anyway we can check how many number keys can be adapted/programmed and used simultaneously using VCDS?
I tried 09 Central Electric -- > 10 Adaptation
But could not locate channel 21.
This is just to find number of keys. I know cloning or programming cant be done with VCDS.


So questions are :
Maximum number of keys?
Megamos ID48 and XHorse ID48 can they coexists?
If easily possible without putting a hole in my pocket -- would like to have additional key or kyes.

May be use as a leash around neck :twisted:
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4902
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by iichel »

The first thing you need to establish is, what key do you need? For Johnson or vdo cluster. Then there are two processes. Learn key to immobiliser and learn key to the remote locking.
ag69
Silver Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:39 am
Drives: 1.2TSi 77Kw 7DSG
Location: Earth

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by ag69 »

iichel, thanks for reply.
iichel wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:08 pm The first thing you need to establish is, what key do you need? For Johnson or vdo cluster. Then there are two processes. Learn key to immobiliser and learn key to the remote locking.
Very honestly I dont know :(
This is snippet of my Instrument cluster

Code: Select all

Address 17: Instruments (J285)       Labels: 5K0-920-xxx-17.clb
   Part No SW: 6RF 920 860 Q    HW: 6RF 920 860 Q
   Component: KOMBI         H02 0152  
   Serial number: 00000000000000
   Coding: 140800
   Shop #: WSC 00788 648 00255
   ASAM Dataset: EV_Kombi_UDS_VDD_RM09 A04719
   ROD: EV_Kombi_UDS_VDD_RM09_A04_VW25.rod
   VCID: 58EA810B429817C7359-800C
Since this cloning procedure sends data to (3rd party) remote server -- I want to be 200% assured it is safe.
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4902
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Introducing my Lightning McQueen LM95

Post by iichel »

I'm pretty sure the xhorse tool should be able to work locally
best way is to take out your cluster and look on the back, what manufacturer is written
Post Reply