Polo 6R ABS CODING

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4106
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by iichel »

I don't know, sorry.
By_soner
New
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 4:18 pm
Drives: Polo 1.2 tsi 6c
Location: Turkey

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by By_soner »

Heyy lichel In this way, error happens. Do you know what does it mean? Multimedya 5F
Attachments
IMG_20200921_170910.jpg
IMG_20200921_170910.jpg (1.12 MiB) Viewed 291 times
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4106
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by iichel »

Without an extended view, it's very difficult to say what exactly is happening.
Does this error dissappear after you put back your ABS coding? Perhaps you can share a full scan of the vehicle?
By_soner
New
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 4:18 pm
Drives: Polo 1.2 tsi 6c
Location: Turkey

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by By_soner »

When I encode it for multimedia esc menu, I get this error. Maybe something has opened defixient, can you please help me?
don't think it's a mistake to do with Abs coding.

5F I found these ref to the brake:
Car_Function_Adaptations_Gen2:
menu_display_Brake_Function: activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_clamp_15_off: Not activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_over_threshold_high: activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_standstill: Not activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_after_disclaimer: Not activated
Car_Function_List_BAP_Gen2:
Brake_0x26: activated
Brake_0x26_msg_bus: Databus drivetrain
By_soner
New
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 4:18 pm
Drives: Polo 1.2 tsi 6c
Location: Turkey

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by By_soner »

When I encode it for multimedia esc menu, I get this error. Maybe something has opened defixient, can you please help me?
don't think it's a mistake to do with Abs coding.

5F I found these ref to the brake:
Car_Function_Adaptations_Gen2:
menu_display_Brake_Function: activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_clamp_15_off: Not activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_over_threshold_high: activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_standstill: Not activated
menu_display_Brake_Function_after_disclaimer: Not activated
Car_Function_List_BAP_Gen2:
Brake_0x26: activated
Brake_0x26_msg_bus: Databus drivetrain
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4106
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by iichel »

Perhaps check this one in your ABS unit:
MAS00120-Anti-slip regulation (ASR) activated 1

This is from a polo 6c with ESP off via 5F:
ENG122227-ENG117671-Car_Function_Adaptations_Gen2-menu_display_Brake_Function activated 60
ENG122227-ENG117675-Car_Function_Adaptations_Gen2-menu_display_Brake_Function_after_disclaimer not activated 60
ENG122227-ENG117672-Car_Function_Adaptations_Gen2-menu_display_Brake_Function_clamp_15_off not activated 60
ENG122227-ENG117673-Car_Function_Adaptations_Gen2-menu_display_Brake_Function_over_threshold_high activated 60
ENG122227-ENG117674-Car_Function_Adaptations_Gen2-menu_display_Brake_Function_standstill not activated 60

Source:
https://forums.ross-tech.com/index.php? ... ost-106160
By_soner
New
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 4:18 pm
Drives: Polo 1.2 tsi 6c
Location: Turkey

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by By_soner »

Not active multimedya Low probability of vesion I guessI guess :( thx For everything
legendaryzz
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 8:44 pm
Drives: 6r
Location: netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by legendaryzz »

iichel wrote: Sun Sep 20, 2020 4:44 pm
legendaryzz wrote: Sun Sep 20, 2020 4:41 pm
iichel wrote: Sun Sep 20, 2020 1:36 pm Strange. I believe your updated coding should be:

Code: Select all

210248E3216F00B3842712E984D100401300
Perhaps type it manually or only change byte 2 & 10?
Both ways it gives error 22. Conditions not correct or request sequence error.

I also tried with 02 instead of 00 (for gti model)

Only the 28 byte 2 / 14 byte 10 is accepted. Very strange.
This is indeed unusual.
Update : When to the vw dealer. But they also couldnt change it. To bad.
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4106
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by iichel »

yeah I think the 6R 1.2 TSI engines with 105hp and 90hp have the same ABS coding in terms of engine type etc. Oh well, one of those things.... sorry it didn't work out.
Koukou24
New
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:13 am
Drives: Polo sedan
Location: Electricien

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by Koukou24 »

Salut, je besoin codage abs pour polo sedan indian d'un moteur 1.4 essence année 2013
Vin:WVWZZZET083814
6R0907379AQ
ABS 9.0 front
Merci d'avance
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4106
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by iichel »

I'm going to need you to communicate in English please and I'm going to need more information:
LHD/RHD
Engine
Gearbox
ESP
TPMS
VIN
Why is the coding lost?
Koukou24
New
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:13 am
Drives: Polo sedan
Location: Electricien

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by Koukou24 »

Polo berline
made in india
Gearbox manuelle
Attachments
IMG_20201022_130144.jpg
IMG_20201022_130144.jpg (2.59 MiB) Viewed 104 times
IMG_20201022_130222.jpg
IMG_20201022_130222.jpg (2.02 MiB) Viewed 104 times
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4106
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by iichel »

Why was the coding lost?
Koukou24
New
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:13 am
Drives: Polo sedan
Location: Electricien

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by Koukou24 »

Change ecu + instrument
User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4106
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Polo 6R ABS CODING

Post by iichel »

I'm going to need you to communicate in English please and I'm going to need more information:
LHD/RHD --> ???
Engine --> CLPA
Gearbox --> Manual
ESP --> No
TPMS --> ???
VIN --> WVWZZZ60ZET083814
Why is the coding lost? --> new instrument and cluster

I need to know LHD/RHD and TPMS
Post Reply