IMPORTANT ALL MEMBERS

All members need to read the following page The new General Data Protection Regulations 2018 (GDPR)

Failure to read and accept the new privacy policy may result in your account being deleted, so please take a quick read

Cheers

The UK-Polos.NET Admin Team

BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
Post Reply
User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:42 am

ciclo wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:12 am
federicodrdpro wrote:
Mon Jan 29, 2018 10:00 pm
EDIT:
.. I have the same results of iichel coding and appear the lights check on the tacho.
IMPOSSIBLE :wink:

Good luck!!!

Bye.
I'm Sorry ciclo. I meant the same result for the high beam problem. thank you too for the Coding :!:
iichel wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:22 am
..
just to verify, the high beams are still via the high beam stalk and the fuse box SB34 15A, and both high beams work, and the fuse is intact?
The wiring is:
from T73a/62 to exSB34 (white/green original wire)
from exSB34 (white/green original wire) to SB34 terminal

Yes the SB34 fuse is intact.

EDIT:
When the engine is ON the high beam seem to work well.

User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 2962
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: kessiichel is everywhere :)

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by iichel » Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:57 am

okay so I think you'll need to do it a bit differently then, but I'm not 100% sure. It would be nice if one of the experts could give some feedback.

Stalks T41/39 to T73b/8 (this is the white wire going to SB34a, but I would recommend a new wire)
Stalks T41/40 T73a/62

T73a/1 to SB34a
T73b/1 to SB36a

SB34b to left headlight T14/11 and Tacho, you don't have to change this
SB36b to right headlight T14/11, you need to isolate the old wire in T14/11 and make a new wire.

SB34 -> 7.5A fuse
SB36 -> 7.5A fuse

User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:08 pm

If I remember, this is the way for AUTO lights and other.. I already passed a new wire for right T14/11 because HBA require it.
I can directly make the wirings for AUTO lights and HBA.

User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 2962
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: kessiichel is everywhere :)

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by iichel » Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:15 pm

I could imagine, since you add the T73a/63 input signal for high beam to the BCM, but the output T73a+b/1 is not occupied, it detects an open circuit and therefore thinks the high beam bulb is defective.
And since you want HBA anyway, maybe fix it directly.

User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:25 pm

Ok, iichel which is the coding for DRL off when blinking for LED headlights?

User avatar
iichel
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 2962
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:14 pm
Drives: Polo 6R 1.2 TDI
Location: kessiichel is everywhere :)

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by iichel » Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:47 pm

byte 23 bit 7, but I believe ciclo already integrated that into your coding.

User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 1:18 pm

Ok, it was disabled. Now it work fine.
Finally I have VCP cable with the driver! It's time to reparametrization the headlights levelling unit. :D
Someone could help me? I never used VCP.

P.S. Now everytime I turn ON the ignition start the presentation mode of the headlights. If I remember, it should start when I turn on the engine. :?

User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:55 pm

My reverse tail light work fine without the wire T73b/12 - T6/5 reverse Tail light. Is it normal? :)

User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4423
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R '13
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by ciclo » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:24 pm

iichel wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:47 pm
byte 23 bit 7, but I believe ciclo already integrated that into your coding.
No, I didn't do that.
I never set additional functions in the codings during the installation process.

---
Not is recommend having a unit installed (e.g the 55 address) without the sensor/s that make it work correctly.

User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4423
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R '13
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by ciclo » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:27 pm

federicodrdpro wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:55 pm
My reverse tail light work fine without the wire T73b/12 - T6/5 reverse Tail light. Is it normal? :)
Works, but without diagnosis...

User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:36 pm

ciclo wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:24 pm
---
Not is recommend having a unit installed (e.g the 55 address) without the sensor/s that make it work correctly.
Ok, friday I will plug the sensor.
Ok, I will plug it Reverse tail light from BCM.

P.S. I downloaded the AFS Unit software with VCP. How can I edit the software?
Last edited by federicodrdpro on Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

benzinkopf
Gold Member
Posts: 561
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 4:01 pm
Drives: 1.2TSI 105HP DSG7
Location: Malaysia

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by benzinkopf » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:39 pm

ciclo wrote:
iichel wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:47 pm
byte 23 bit 7, but I believe ciclo already integrated that into your coding.
No, I didn't do that.
I never set additional functions in the codings during the installation process.

---
Not is recommend having a unit installed (e.g the 55 address) without the sensor/s that make it work correctly.
Image

Yes. donot do this at home🤣Image
This is what happen when there’s part missing in action - No bracket still!



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:43 pm

benzinkopf wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:39 pm
ciclo wrote:
iichel wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:47 pm
byte 23 bit 7, but I believe ciclo already integrated that into your coding.
No, I didn't do that.
I never set additional functions in the codings during the installation process.

---
Not is recommend having a unit installed (e.g the 55 address) without the sensor/s that make it work correctly.
[IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201801 ... 6a.jpg[IMG]

Yes. donot do this at home🤣Image
This is what happen when there’s part missing in action - No bracket still!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yes, I could do it. I thought the same thing last days :lol:
I have all materials but my mechanic can't install it before of friday.

benzinkopf
Gold Member
Posts: 561
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 4:01 pm
Drives: 1.2TSI 105HP DSG7
Location: Malaysia

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by benzinkopf » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:47 pm

btw. im looking forward for the afs module parameterization as well. but ive no idea how to download that via vcp etc. hopefully u can share later how u did that. im waiting to meet the guy with vcp capability soon


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
federicodrdpro
Bronze Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:22 pm
Drives: White Polo 6R TDI
Location: Italy

Re: BCM High to BCM Max, AFS, LED Headlights and HBA

Post by federicodrdpro » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:52 pm

Yes, you have to enter in Xenon Range 55 then click on Up/Download, then save as name.

Image

But I don't know if a key is necessary and I don't know how edit this file.

Post Reply