Crash damage!

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
Builderjay
New
Drives: VW Polo 1.2 petrol 6r

Crash damage!

Post by Builderjay »

Hi all.
Newbie here. Sorry for asking which may sound rude as a 1st post before I’ve really introduced myself.
I’ve got a VW Transporter and an eos and am on those forums too but bought my daughter a polo 1.2 6r for her 1st car as she only past her test a week ago.
Anyway the poor soul parked it up in an underground carpark 5 days later and when she came out from shopping she had been reversed into by a grey Audi as witnesses had witnessed.
Car sped off and no one got the Reg no and police arnt interested as no one was hurt and no cctv!!
Anyway damage to the front end is as follows with the required parts...
Bonnet, one wing, grill, lights, bumper, bumper iron, slam panel and been told today sub-frame!
Nearly £2000 bill. Don’t want to go through insurance as it’s her 1st car.
Anyway question is the recovery firm that picked it up are doing the repairs. They said they will use genuine parts from TPS but when I pick it up does anyone know what to look for to prove this?
I’ve been told the bonnet should be seamed under the leading edge but not sure on other parts??
Can anyone shed any info on the above as don’t want to get ripped off and also want my 17 year old daughter driving a safe car once back on the road.
May get it inspected by a pro if unsure.
Sorry again for what may seem a strange 1st post.
Many thanks. BJ
joe6
Bronze Member
Drives: Golf Mk6 GTI (Scirocco gone) Polo 6c GTI

Re: Crash damage!

Post by joe6 »

Ask to see the invoice from TPS for the parts. Check the part numbers on the invoice.
Builderjay
New

Post by Builderjay »

Update!

After 3 weeks we got the car back!
Parts were all purchased from TPS which was a relief.
Total for parts was £1450 and labour £500.