Which Remap is best?

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
EDI GTI
New
Drives: 2016 Polo GTI 6C

Which Remap is best?

Post by EDI GTI »

Since looking at DasSantos thread regarding his REVO stage 1 ECU remap, I have myself now been looking at getting one for my car.

I am still new to this but have done a considerate amount of research and now hope that some people on here might be able to help out with some suggestions for who they think is best to go to for a remap.

Looking at the different kinds, it is clear those who offer Rolling Road tests and "Personal Development" packages are the best - however the more personal development you get the more it costs (as the longer they have to spend...)

I have collated a list below of those I have found around the Edinburgh area who seem to stand out. Most of these are Nationwide however and have garages situated all over the place.

I'm looking to see if anyone has ever used any of these companies and if you would recommend them/not recommend them or if anyone you suggest is not listed - who they are. Also is it worth paying the extra money to lets say Ecotune as they claim to make it more personalised, or is it not worth the extra cash for the 'benefits' it may make?

As well as this is there anything to look out for, as in a specific test they may perform etc.?

And lastly (before I go ahead with this) does anyone know if it can void the cars warranty? It would obviously be great to get the car remapped but knowing how slimy my local garage can be, I don't want to pay to go ahead with this, for a fault to hinder the car and them to claim the warranty is no longer valid.

Volkswagen POLO GTI 6C 1.8T (Manual) - Standard Specs;
- 192 BHP
- 236 lb ft

Revo Software
BHP - 210-229 bhp
Torque - 271-291 lb ft
Cost - £499.00

Ecotune Scotland (Uses APR Remap and claim to personalise the map to your car (hence why so expensive))
BHP - 252 bhp
Torque - 287 lb ft
Cost - £598.00

Celtic Tuning (Custom Remap)
BHP - 240 bhp