INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5994
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

Ok, I'll send you the wire for your LPLs.

Brief explanation for you: :lol:
At the time I made your small wiring installation for BCM Max I had no more material to make/send you the wire for 'your' license plate lights. You already know that I did not know for sure if the license plate lights isntallation was finished when your new Dimmer was installed... so, etc... :lol:

Now I have material to make wiring looms again, but only for our Golf MK7.5, no more wiring looms for 6R (or PQ25).
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:59 pm Ok, I'll send you the wire for your LPLs.

Brief explanation for you: :lol:
At the time I made your small wiring installation for BCM Max I had no more material to make/send you the wire for 'your' license plate lights. You already know that I did not know for sure if the license plate lights isntallation was finished when your new Dimmer was installed... so, etc... :lol:

Now I have material to make wiring looms again, but only for our Golf MK7.5, no more wiring looms for 6R (or PQ25).
Master please no, don't send, its not worth paying shipping charges. You have already done lot for me, I am grateful to you. :D

Instead of plate light wiring, I will ask something to you in future. :mrgreen: Please agree :)
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5994
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

hmm ... okay, I agree. (no problem if you change your mind regarding the LPLs wire)

For the future, remember that I order parts with some regularity, therefore, as soon as you tell me (by email) what you want for the future before I can plan the purchase of material.
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Mon Aug 26, 2019 8:12 pm hmm ... okay, I agree. (no problem if you change your mind regarding the LPLs wire)

For the future, remember that I order parts with some regularity, therefore, as soon as you tell me (by email) what you want for the future before I can plan the purchase of material.
Sure and thank you Master. :D

I will finish plate lights wiring soon, have already ordered 0.5mm2 10M wire from Ali. 8)
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

Master Namaste :D

I have ordered GRA tool 0475 from Aliexpress. Its on the way to me, I will inform you once I receive it.

Off topic:

I want to enable front fog light bulb indicator as well as dip beam indicator in my Maxidot cluster as Slavik(MaDwArLoCk) explained in his thread. I have already ordered the eeprom editing tool from Aliexpress.

I want to know, whether the necessary wiring for BCM Max is already there for activation of both or I have to make separate wiring . I find it very useful to do this mod. :)
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5994
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

OK thanks.

No problem, you don't need new wires for your IC mods.
You need the new dials, LEDs, resistors, etc.
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2019 8:10 pm OK thanks.

No problem, you don't need new wires for your IC mods.
You need the new dials, LEDs, resistors, etc.
Oh ho.... I had thought that these features can be activated on stock dials of my new IC. Master any idea where I can source the new dials?


GRA High activation update:

Received new tool Fgtech 0475 today, and I could able to read my ECU file in one go. :wink: Thanks a lot Master. :D

Email sent.. :lol: Waiting for reply. :mrgreen:

Namaste:)
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5994
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

'Correct' reading received. Modified ECU file sent to your email. :wink:
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5994
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

patil wrote: Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:21 pm
ciclo wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2019 8:10 pm OK thanks.

No problem, you don't need new wires for your IC mods.
You need the new dials, LEDs, resistors, etc.
Oh ho.... I had thought that these features can be activated on stock dials of my new IC. Master any idea where I can source the new dials?
Get in touch with Madwarlock, maybe he can help you.
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

GRA High activation update:

Successfully activated :D

Full credits with heartfelt thanks to Master Ciclo and other people who relentlessly worked to make this possible in our 6R Maxidot IC. 8)

Probably my Polo6R is the first in my country having GRA High activated. :mrgreen:

Images and Video below as a treat :lol:

Image
Image
Image
ag69
Silver Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:39 am
Drives: 1.2TSi 77Kw 7DSG
Location: Earth

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ag69 »

Great !!!!
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5994
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

patil wrote: Wed Sep 18, 2019 4:09 pm ... and other people who relentlessly worked to make this possible in our 6R Maxidot IC. 8)
+1 8)

---
It has been shown that it is possible with KessV2 and with FGtech Galleto for 1.2 TSI CBZ. :lol:
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

Finished wiring of plate lights. :D

With this, my direct TPMS project successfully completed along with BCM Max upgradation with wiring and adaptation.

Happen to activate driver alert and GRA High along, which was a big bonus. :lol: :lol:

My sincere thanks to Master Ciclo for his tireless efforts in helping me to achieve everything I wished for. :D

I also thank my friends and people across the pale blue dot who were supportive and helpful.

It was a great experience mixed with failures, blunders and success. I enjoyed every bit of it. 8)

During this project I bought and installed Discover media, which is working good, but some issues are remaining for which I will open a new thread shortly and hopefully continue to gain knowledge, improvise and impart.
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5994
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

patil wrote: Fri Sep 20, 2019 7:54 pm Finished wiring of plate lights. :D
8)

---

You always had a great vision of the whole.
Thank you very much Patil.

🙏
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

Hello Master!

Namaste :D

Need your help/suggestion regarding ambient lighting I want to do inside the cabin. I'am planning to install red ambient lights at inside door lock handles, door pad bottle holder area, etc.. pictures below(test pictures).
Image
Image
Image

I want all these ambient lights dimmable and fused , means I should tap 58d line. what is the ideal place from where I can tap the line? Dimmer switch. ?

Also I want to install a dashboard switch for ON/OFF these ambient lights whenever I want them on or off. I'am thinking of start/stop switch button. 6R0905218
Image

Kindly suggest me correct way of doing this installation.
Post Reply