INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5996
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

The application will only open correctly if you are connected by the obd2 to the car, and you should only open it when you are connected to the car.
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:32 pm The application will only open correctly if you are connected by the obd2 to the car, and you should only open it when you are connected to the car.
Aye Master, I will try with different os, laptop and also will see if the application will work on virtual machines.

One issue remained after installing BCM Max with wiring and adaptation. The low beam doesn't turn on/off as a part of CH/LH function through Chinese auto light module.
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5996
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

patil wrote: Tue Aug 20, 2019 5:56 pm Aye Master, I will try with different os, laptop and also will see if the application will work on virtual machines.
Keep in mind that the videos/instructions for installation, reading, writing, were made with the CD and the Galletto 386 that you have. The CBZ ECU shown in the video is one that I have for my test bench, but it was also tested in my 6R on several occasions with total success.
It will work perfectly if you are able to run the program. :wink:
patil wrote: Tue Aug 20, 2019 5:56 pm One issue remained after installing BCM Max with wiring and adaptation. The low beam doesn't turn on/off as a part of CH/LH function through Chinese auto light module.
:lol:
Any thing is possible...

I suppose that VW and the creators of these automatic light modules will have to reach a cooperation agreement to make compatible the/your BCM Max (and its mandatory programming/coding) with the Chinese kits.

I fear that this will not happen in the known universe ... although any thing is possible. :mrgreen:

In any case, thank you for sharing your experience. (from High to Max and Ch AL module)
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5996
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

Hi patil, I guess you haven't been able to run the program. (Galletto 0386)

I propose you the following:

- Buy the Galletto V54 0475 on aliexpress. (I tell you the store)
- I will make an income in your paypal account for the value of the purchase.
- You use it to read and write the ECU file of your 6R.
- Once you have GRA_High activated in your 6R you send me Galletto 0475 and 0386 to my home/address.

What do you think? Are you agree?
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Fri Aug 23, 2019 5:44 am Hi patil, I guess you haven't been able to run the program. (Galletto 0386)

I propose you the following:

- Buy the Galletto V54 0475 on aliexpress. (I tell you the store)
- I will make an income in your paypal account for the value of the purchase.
- You use it to read and write the ECU file of your 6R.
- Once you have GRA_High activated in your 6R you send me Galletto 0475 and 0386 to my home/address.

What do you think? Are you agree?
Thank you so much Master, very kind of you. :D
I totally agree to your kind offer. I can also share the cost of new tool no problem. The present tool I have sent it to Govind Sharma to try his luck with it. I tried several times with different laptops with win7 but no luck. We will wait for his results or should we go ahead and buy the new tool?
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:12 pm
patil wrote: Tue Aug 20, 2019 5:56 pm One issue remained after installing BCM Max with wiring and adaptation. The low beam doesn't turn on/off as a part of CH/LH function through Chinese auto light module.
:lol:
Any thing is possible...

I suppose that VW and the creators of these automatic light modules will have to reach a cooperation agreement to make compatible the/your BCM Max (and its mandatory programming/coding) with the Chinese kits.

I fear that this will not happen in the known universe ... although any thing is possible. :mrgreen:
Ha ha.. I knew something like this would come my way. :wink:

Now the Chinese brothers will read our conversation(if they understand :mrgreen: ) and develop a autolight module which will work with BCM Max+Master Ciclo's wiring and adaptation :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .... Anything is possible :mrgreen: :wink:

The drl's of my non OEM headlights are bright enough to take over the CH/LH function of low beam, again Chinese ingenuity rocks :mrgreen:
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5996
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

Buy the new tool 0475 here:

:arrow: OBDOBD2 Electronic Tech Co.,Ltd (search in your language)

Image


🙏
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:26 am Buy the new tool 0475 here:

:arrow: OBDOBD2 Electronic Tech Co.,Ltd (search in your language)

Image


🙏
Thank you Master,.... :)
The new tool with accessories looks scary, :shock: I might get lost connecting them and using. :roll:
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

Master, is it possible to activate one side parking lights with ignition off/car locked in my car with non OEM headlights and taillights?
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5996
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

patil wrote: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:38 am
Thank you Master,.... :)
The new tool with accessories looks scary, :shock: I might get lost connecting them and using. :roll:
You just have to use the obd2 cable and the usb cable. Same as the other tool 0386. :wink:

The rest of things are for other ECUs or those who like to do experiments. :lol:

patil wrote: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:42 am Master, is it possible to activate one side parking lights with ignition off/car locked in my car with non OEM headlights and taillights?
Yes, but your problem is the Chinese kit... :lol:

If you disconnect the Chinese Kit you will see that it works.
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:52 am
You just have to use the obd2 cable and the usb cable. Same as the other tool 0386. :wink:

The rest of things are for other ECUs or those who like to do experiments. :lol:
Ok thats reassuring, thank you Master. :D
I will order the tool on sale day, we can save few Euro/INR. :)
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:52 am
patil wrote: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:42 am Master, is it possible to activate one side parking lights with ignition off/car locked in my car with non OEM headlights and taillights?
Yes, but your problem is the Chinese kit... :lol:

If you disconnect the Chinese Kit you will see that it works.
Damn,... the Chinese blackbox is depriving me of many features. :?
It was one of the first mods I did few years back, kinda love it, won't like to part away from it soon. :mrgreen:
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

Master, for licence plate wiring, as you said I need to use 0.5mm2 wire, but its difficult to get it in India. I have 0.75mm2 wire with me, can I use it ? or please tell me where I can buy the wire.

I need to use 000 979 025E terminal to connect the wire to BCM(T73b/7) right?
User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 5996
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R Rline/G7.5/Touareg Rline'19/T-Cr'20
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by ciclo »

patil wrote: Sun Aug 25, 2019 6:15 pm
ciclo wrote: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:52 am
You just have to use the obd2 cable and the usb cable. Same as the other tool 0386. :wink:

The rest of things are for other ECUs or those who like to do experiments. :lol:
Ok thats reassuring, thank you Master. :D
I will order the tool on sale day, we can save few Euro/INR. :)
Perfect!
Once you make the purchase contact me by email and tell me the tool 0475 cost so I can make the deposit/income in your paypal account.

New rules: :lol:
- Both (govindsharma and you) can keep tool 0386 as a gift, I'm sure it will end up working, may be is useful for others.
- Also read the govindsharma ECU if it is included in tool 0475, unknown to me.
- You have to send me the 0475 tool once you get to activate Gra_high. ONLY the FGtech Galletto blackbox, obd2 cable, usb cable and installation CD, ... to avoid unnecessary weight in the package.
- Keep the rest of things with 0386 tool.

I guess this whole process will take two or three months, I'm in no hurry to receive the 0475 tool. :wink:
patil wrote: Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:13 pm Master, for licence plate wiring, as you said I need to use 0.5mm2 wire, but its difficult to get it in India. I have 0.75mm2 wire with me, can I use it ? or please tell me where I can buy the wire.

I need to use 000 979 025E terminal to connect the wire to BCM(T73b/7) right?
Yes for both questions.

---
I can make this wire (6.5 m) for you for free, but you know that the problem is the shipping costs SP-> IND, you would have to pay for them. I would look for the cheapest way of shipping, standard shipments.
or
how about looking for help in your friends? It may be less expensive and effective this way.🤷‍♂️
patil
Bronze Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: INSTALLING DIRECT TPMS IN POLOGT 6R RHD IND

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:19 am
New rules: :lol:
- Both (govindsharma and you) can keep tool 0386 as a gift, I'm sure it will end up working, may be is useful for others.
- Also read the govindsharma ECU if it is included in tool 0475, unknown to me.
- You have to send me the 0475 tool once you get to activate Gra_high. ONLY the FGtech Galletto blackbox, obd2 cable, usb cable and installation CD, ... to avoid unnecessary weight in the package.
- Keep the rest of things with 0386 tool.

I guess this whole process will take two or three months, I'm in no hurry to receive the 0475 tool. :wink:
New rules accepted. :D

Currently the 0386 tool is in transit to Govind sharma, once it reaches him let him try, he is Master of computers you see :mrgreen: he might make it work. :lol:

Mean time I will order for new tool 0475 from the link you shared. I will use the new tool and see if Govind sharma also needs if old tool fails for him also.

I will keep updating you about our progress and at last will send you back the new tool(with a small gift prepared for Master :D ) to your address.
ciclo wrote: Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:19 am I can make this wire (6.5 m) for you for free, but you know that the problem is the shipping costs SP-> IND, you would have to pay for them. I would look for the cheapest way of shipping, standard shipments.
or
how about looking for help in your friends? It may be less expensive and effective this way.🤷‍♂️
Thank you for the offer Master, but I don't want to trouble you. I already have the spare terminals required for the plate light connection. I will order 0.5mm2 wire from Ali and finish the wiring installation. :)
Post Reply