Polo 6n - JDM Whore.. Takata & Bride!

Chat about your MKIV (6N) Polo
Tech-Ho
Bronze Member

Polo 6n - JDM Whore.. Takata & Bride!

Post by Tech-Ho »

Hey all,,

Thought I would create a post to show you the progress of my 6n Polo as i modify it EURO style!

I am 17 and i have done all the work myself and i plan to carry on doing all the prep & bodywork myself until its ready to be sent away for paint.
This is my first time doing any work on a car so i was a bit worried about doing it myself but i thought I'd give it a go!

I'm doing the car in stages, Side, rear, side, front, roof etc. Once everything has been done i will recheck before sending off to paint.

I paid £850 for it about 2-3 months ago and it was in pretty good condition, apart from a few rust spots here and there.

I decided to change the grill for a De Badged one a week after purchase.

I then removed the N/S bump strip and it revealed more rust spots so i worked them back, treated and filled over them.

I then began work on a dent on the Rear N/S arch.

The arch still needs a slight bit more filler but i decided to move onto the next phase (the other side).
I did the exact same on the O/S as i did the N/S. The Orange is primer-filler.

I then purchased a second hand Polo 16v body kit, front and rear bumpers.
If anyone has a website for the front grills on the bumper (full set) please post a reply as i cannot find any for my life!

I then removed the front bumper and began on the bonnet,, near enough completely coating it in primer-filler for all the stone chips and a deep scratch that went from the lower center to the middle right.

After spraying on the primer-filler,, a delivery arrived (just in time as i had to wait for the filler to dry before sanding).
I bought a Polo 6n2 (mk5) tailgate with a boot popper and duck-bill spoiler already fitted (happy days!)
I removed the original bootlid and fitted the new one with the help of my uncle.