Polo VI AW Top Grill REMOVE

Chat about your 2018+ AW/BZ model Polos here!
magikzzta
New
Drives: Polo VI AW 2018

Polo VI AW Top Grill REMOVE

Post by magikzzta »

Good morning everyone, introduce myself because I am new to the world of cars and I have started with a volkswagen polo 7. I have been doing some minor modifications, but now I have decided to start changing parts. Currently, my polo is an Polo Advance, as shown in this image:
A few days ago I found some parts of an old Polo VI GTI on a second-hand page and decided to buy them, so in the future I would like my car to look like this:
The first thing I would like to do is remove my old top grill and replace it with this new one that has the GTI lettering on it. The problem is that I don't know how to do it without breaking anything. My understanding is that there are two tor screws in sight when the hood is opened, but I don't see anything else. I also think the radar sensor is right behind the VW logo, so I don't know if I have to be careful with the cables, or some specific measure ... It would be great not to have to remove the whole bumper, because not yet I see myself capable. Any help is appreciated!
PS: I am not native English so I am using a translator, sorry if my English is not perfect xd
Dark_cze
Silver Member
Drives: AW GTI with MT

Re: Polo VI AW Top Grill REMOVE

Post by Dark_cze »

I might be wrong but it looks like it have to be taken out with whole front bumper then it can be changed

//here is link for other VW manuals viewtopic.php?p=574763#p574763 :)
front.png
front.png (235.15 KiB) Viewed 2151 times
front2.png
front2.png (172.5 KiB) Viewed 2151 times
POLO Clive
Silver Member
Drives: Polo SEL 1.0 TSI 115PS

Post by POLO Clive »