Patil's T-roc 2020 1.5Tsi evo+Dsg7 RHD

A section of the forum for members to show off their non-polo vehicles.
patil
Silver Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: Patil's T-roc 2020 1.5Tsi evo+Dsg7 RHD

Post by patil »

ciclo wrote: ↑Sun Sep 18, 2022 6:10 am What is absolutely OEM is to use the fuse holder for two fuses 6R0937530, being able to use 2 fuse holders in the same receiving hole.

Image
Crystal clear explanation πŸ‘Œ.. thank you Master. :)

ETKA also mentions of only 6R0937530 and not 6R0937530A for my T-roc fuse carrier. I will buy couple of both to have more flexibility during installation :D

I feel you have memorised ETKA fully. :mrgreen:
patil
Silver Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:34 pm
Drives: polo6r/tsi 77kw/DSG7
Location: coimbatore, India

Re: Patil's T-roc 2020 1.5Tsi evo+Dsg7 RHD

Post by patil »

Log: 1

My first mod after buying T-roc--- HBA/FLA Success!!!😍😎

My t-roc has all the necessary hardware for HBA/FLA from factory, I only had to activate few adaptation channels in BCM and code the A5 camera to activate HBA. I guess the HBA functionality was disabled from factory in Indian version of T-roc.

Coding: For led projector headlights + A5(3Q0) camera from factory.

Code: Select all

Address 09:
Security access: 31347
Adaptations:

Fernlicht_assistent-Will Beam assistant: responsivity adjustable via BAP: Present

Fernlicht_assistent-Erweiterte_Fernlichtsteuerung: AFS:FLA:Fernlicht ueber AFS

Fernlicht_assistent-Fernlichtassistent Reset: not active

Fernlicht_assistent-Menuesteuerung Fernlichtassistent: installed

Fernlicht_assistent-Menuesteuerung Fernlichtassistent Werkseinstellung: present

----------------------------

Address A5:
Activate Byte21, bit5
HBA icon in AID (Standby mode)
Image

Icon turns blue when HBA is activated
Image

New menu appears in MIB
Image

Short video:




Works perfectlyπŸ‘ŒπŸ’Ž

HBA gets auto activated when vehicle speed reaches 60km/hr or above and deactivates at 30km/hr when pre set conditions are fulfilled( Owner's manual).
I couldn't find the adaptations to lower the activation speed in either BCM or A5 camera. With 7E0 HBA camera installed in my 6R, there is an adaptation channel to set the desired speed and also many other adaptations to play with.

Inspired by my guruπŸ’Žβ€οΈ
viewtopic.php?p=550981#p550981

Why my wife( my 6R new owner ) should only have all the fun. :mrgreen:

πŸ™
Post Reply