Can Gateway

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
explorer232
New
Drives: Seat

Can Gateway

Post by explorer232 »

Hi I have question for vag experts. I need change can bus assignment for specified ecu supported by gateway. I have problem with 5F infotainment module. In my gateway 5F module is assigned to CONFORT can bus but I need to change assignment to KOMBI can bus or POWERTRAIN can bus because CONFORT canbus is LOW SPEED and new ecus are HIGHSPEED CAN devices. Is possible to change it by some way? Thanks.
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Drives: 6R'13/G7.5'19

Re: Can Gateway

Post by ciclo »

I'm not a VAG expert.
To do your tests and try to make something clear, the only thing that is possible is what I already told you in my topic. Via new IC CAN lines, new 7E0 BCM MAX (internal GW).
You must test if your 5F MQB is recognized in GW inst list by connecting its CAN lines as indicated, if it is not recognized...

I do not think a VAG expert dares to answer your question, the lack of data is huge (you are trying to install a MQB device in PQ25 platform, right?)..... however, it's a lot of interesting.
explorer232
New

Post by explorer232 »

ciclo wrote: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:25 pm I'm not a VAG expert.
To do your tests and try to make something clear, the only thing that is possible is what I already told you in my topic. Via new IC CAN lines, new 7E0 BCM MAX (internal GW).
You must test if your 5F MQB is recognized in GW inst list by connecting its CAN lines as indicated, if it is not recognized...

I do not think a VAG expert dares to answer your question, the lack of data is huge (you are trying to install a MQB device in PQ25 platform, right?)..... however, it's a lot of interesting.
It isnt so easy. 5F must be strictly on the confort can bus. On the new "kombi" can bus or on the "powertrain" can bus device is not detected by gateway its all.