cruise control and trip computer wiring

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
Post Reply
Luigid
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:48 pm
Drives: Polo 6r 1.6 tdi ex 75cv
Location: Italy

cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by Luigid » Tue Oct 02, 2018 7:14 pm

hi guys, I have a 1.6 tdi 75cv polo shirt of 2010, the car has neither the automatic speed control nor the on-board computer, the instrument panel is this: (internet photo)
Image
waiting to change the dashboard with one of the seat toledo (that's a mfa + right?), I started to change the levers behind the wheel with those with the cruise control and the trip, my old unit it's a :
6q0953503ec
the new:
6q0953503ej
the main controls work, obviously there is no cable for the trip nor for the cruise, I thought I had a little luck since my bcm is strangely a 937-087, via vcds tells me that I can activate it by check, the unit is compatible or do I have to dismount it to see if there are pins?, I bought cables and connectors from aliexpress to self build the wiring , the terminal N 907 647 01 / 000 979 009 for dashboard - bcm but what's the connector with the rubber that goes into the ECU connector (j623)?
Image
with this dashboard connecting the trasto trip can I see example oil temperature and remaining km or not? (can the firmware be updated with the vag pro?)
on my connector are missing pins N 1-9-10-13-14-18 23 to 31,
for cruise:
26+29 ,27 ,30 ,31.
for trip:
18,19,23,24
right? sorry for all these questions, thank you so much in advance. :)

Luigid
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:48 pm
Drives: Polo 6r 1.6 tdi ex 75cv
Location: Italy

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by Luigid » Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:48 pm

hello guys, yesterday I installed the wiring, except the pin that goes to the ecu for reasons of time and because the mqs should be slightly different, the onboard computer works but except the bottom button of the trip (sw instrument too old?) , the cruise keys tested with the vcds and respond perfectly.
before I disassemble the ecu I have these mqs: N 907 647 01 000 979 009

Image

those of the ecu should be: 000 979 030
Image
are the good ones I keep? thanks

User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4520
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R '13
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by ciclo » Sat Nov 17, 2018 4:28 am

With a fresh/recent and FULL Autoscan we can answer your questions accurately.

Take a look in these threads:
viewtopic.php?f=56&t=65431

viewtopic.php?f=56&t=65096

viewtopic.php?f=56&t=70545&hilit

Note:
Different ECUs = Different terminals.

Luigid
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:48 pm
Drives: Polo 6r 1.6 tdi ex 75cv
Location: Italy

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by Luigid » Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:48 am

Hi ciclo , thank you for reply, I read the pages, I confirm that the wiring was done as your guides, the scan I keep it, my ecu is:
SW: 03L 906 023 E HW: 03L 906 023 D
1.6L R4 CR TD H13 8830
as I wrote again I have to unmount the ecu and connect the pin number 64 to t94 connector , I wanted to be sure that the mqs is suitable before doing the work.
for the dashboard:
SW: 6R0 920 861 D HW: 6R0 920 861 D
KOMBI H03 0205
for trip
Image
as soon as I can re-do a full scan, but I have before doing the wiring, for the dashboard I was just curious to figure out if you could reprogram with the vag pro or you had to use other tools. Thanks again.

User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4520
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R '13
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by ciclo » Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:24 am

Luigid wrote:
Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:48 am
... I wanted to be sure that the mqs is suitable before doing the work.
Yes.
Luigid wrote:
Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:48 am
for trip
Image
Verify that the rocker switch is not defective. (with a multimeter)
If it is correct, check the new wire that run from T32/22 to T41/23 viewtopic.php?f=56&t=65096#p489673
Luigid wrote:
Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:48 am
for the dashboard I was just curious to figure out if you could reprogram with the vag pro or you had to use other tools. Thanks again.
To summarize my answer ... contact Spacewalker, Benji58, etc ... (forum users)

Luigid
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:48 pm
Drives: Polo 6r 1.6 tdi ex 75cv
Location: Italy

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by Luigid » Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:48 pm

hi ciclo, thanks for your help, I disassembled everything to see if there was oxide or otherwise, instead it was the mqs not inserted correctly in T41 (blue-green cable), now the on-board computer works perfectly, now arises a another problem, the cruise control does not go, doing the test in advance value (09 module) the keys respond correctly but in the engine module:

Code: Select all

Address 01: Engine (J623-CAYA)       Labels:. 03L-906-023-CAY.clb
   Part No SW: 03L 906 023 E    HW: 03L 906 023 D
   Component: 1,6l R4 CR td H13 8830  
   Revision: --H13---    Serial number: 00000000000000
   Coding: 00114014002400080000
 
1 Fault Found:
6118 - Cruise Control Switch (E45) 
          P0568 00 [045] - Implausible Signal
          Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
             Freeze Frame:
                    Fault Status: 00000001
                    Fault Priority: 2
                    Fault Frequency: 2
                    Mileage: 49118 km
                    Date: 2018.11.28
                    Time: 20:41:59

                    Engine speed: 873.75 /min
                    Normed load value: 22.0 %
                    Vehicle speed: 0 km/h
                    Coolant temperature: 12 °C
                    Intake air temperature: 13 °C
                    Ambient air pressure: 1000 mbar
                    Voltage terminal 30: 13.892 V
                    Unlearning counter according OBD: 40
                    Accelerator position: normalized-Accelerator position: 0.00 %
                    Cruise Control System (CCS): switch position-STATE_CRU_SWI_POS: 00000001 

Readiness: 1110 1000
my diagram is this:

levers T41 26 + 29 -------white----------> BCM J519 T73B 45 -------grey-----> J623 T94 N 64°

Image
I put the mqs bad here too? or bad ecu pin? :(
as always, thanks!

User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4520
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R '13
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by ciclo » Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:15 am

Luigid wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:48 pm

I put the mqs bad here too? or bad ecu pin? :(
as always, thanks!
HI Luigid

Image

The wire is in the right place.

Have you removed the locking mechanism (violet/purple color) from the connector to put it back once you have entered the MQS terminal?

examples: https://www.google.es/search?q=6R090638 ... 7&dpr=1.38



Image

Luigid
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:48 pm
Drives: Polo 6r 1.6 tdi ex 75cv
Location: Italy

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by Luigid » Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:30 pm

hello ciclo, as always thanks for the answer, yes otherwise did not even remove the protection of plastic pins, probably the mqs did not go to the end of the race and does not make contact with the ecu,
the mqs was inserted in the right direction otherwise it would not have entered (I tried for safety to be precise)
as soon as I have time I check :idea:

Luigid
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:48 pm
Drives: Polo 6r 1.6 tdi ex 75cv
Location: Italy

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by Luigid » Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:52 pm

hi guys, at the end I checked the connector of the ECU, check the cable of the cruise and actually the mqs is not stuck. pull the cable to let out the mqs, salt to 3/4 of the race coming out halfway from the outside, I try to get it out pulling it with a pliers but .... the mqs breaks in two parts !!! I try in all ways but that half does not decide to go out .... in the end I also do the damage by breaking the red-white cable near the cruise, I decide to do things right and disassembly all the connector. the divine in the 3 parts, cut the red rubber to insert the cables to the side, repair the red-white cable with sheath + solding and that of the cruise with a new mqs inserting it directly into the lower half (the connector is nice long!), I do leave the car and everything seems to work, I go on the road cruise switch on, 30km / h but nothing comes on! then I remember someone said that it worked only after 40km / h, so I try again and .... tadan!
47575008_345203566274867_4665699127709925376_n.jpg
(photo like takumi)
Image
thanks to everyone especially ciclo :D
when I do a couple of nice photos, I present my polo :roll:
OT:
key.jpg
where to find these hooks (the tongue has broken on the left), also the other black in plastic of the driver side sill, only in vw? thx

User avatar
ciclo
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Posts: 4520
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:20 am
Drives: 6R '13
Location: Earth ♥, Spain ☼
Contact:

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by ciclo » Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:59 am

I'm glad that your CCS finally works. Congrats! 8)

Luigid wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:52 pm
where to find these hooks (the tongue has broken on the left), also the other black in plastic of the driver side sill, only in vw? thx
You can buy them on eBay, etc... or at your VW dealer.

Useful: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=42713&p=466570#p466570

Example
https://ibb.co/nj81ynh

https://www.google.es/search?q=4A086727 ... 96&bih=657

-----------

For future users that read this thread:
I leave here an image and a link of cheap and very useful tools to remove terminals in connectors with small and medium terminals.
(Of course, there are more expensive and better ones, but the next ones perfectly meet their work - eBay, aliexpress, amazon, etc)
Image
https://www.aliexpress.com/af/Car-Termi ... 1207194607 (buy 8 Pcs)


To extract terminals you need experience, patience and good tools. :lol:

Luigid
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:48 pm
Drives: Polo 6r 1.6 tdi ex 75cv
Location: Italy

Re: cruise control and trip computer wiring

Post by Luigid » Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:41 pm

hello ciclo , the problem is that I had them in fact the mqs had unhooked, the problem was at the beginning of the connector, thanks for the code :D

Post Reply