Fluidicjoy's Polo 6R 1.0 TSI

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
fluidicjoy
New
Drives: Polo 1.0 TSI 6 Speed Automatic (09G)

Fluidicjoy's Polo 6R 1.0 TSI

Post by fluidicjoy »

Hello everyone, I am Sujoy, and I go by the handle Fluidicjoy on Team-BHP, Instagram and YouTube. I wanted to start a new thread to share the few modifications I make on our Polo 6R, which is the third VW car in our family. We had a MK5 Jetta 1.9 TDI (now Sold) which was the car I started learning about VAG stuff on. My father moved onto a Tiguan, and in 2020, we got a Polo 6R, which was refreshed in India with an EA211 1.0 TSI, which is a brilliant engine to drive.

I have made quite a few modifications on my Polo 6R with the help of a few good friends and forums I have been reading over the last few years and I have a strong feeling that the VAG retrofit community must be one of the largest in the world. I have a fairly active ownership thread on Team-BHP , but I wanted to start a thread here on UKPolo to share about my vehicle, with a greater focus on the technical side of things and also to humbly request help from the numerous VAG experts we have on this forum, if need be.

I like helping new VAG owners to upgrade and fix small things in their cars and I do so by making DIY videos on YouTube and replying to queries on Instagram and email from time to time, but I find it quite annoying when folks wish to learn more about upgrades purely from a commercial point of view and especially when they do not wish to put in their own time and efforts into research. Over the next few weeks, I will make it an attempt to share most of the work I've done on my Polo on this forum.
Polo Sunset Red Sideview.jpg
Polo Sunset Red Sideview.jpg (205.89 KiB) Viewed 2180 times
Here's a quick summary of my car
Polo 6R
Engine : 3 cylinder 1.0 TSI (DSHA)
Gearbox : 6 Speed Automatic (09G) by AISIN
Color : Sunset Red
patil
Silver Member
Drives: Polo6r/1.2TSI/DSG7, T-roc'20 1.5TSI/DSG7