RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Discuss In Car Entertainment
Post Reply
beatty599
Getting There!
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 10:17 am

RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Post by beatty599 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 10:04 am

I need advice

I currently have an RCD310 with a TPK Bluetooth kit fitted by VW and also have parking sensors so I was wondering if it would be a simple unplug and plug swap for the RCD510 and wouldn't have to do anything with the parking sensors or bluetooth kit.

If anyone has done before and you think they have the answer could you link me with a url please.

User avatar
alexperkins
Site Admin
Posts: 14458
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 5:29 pm
Drives: 91 Golf GTI, 01 TT 225, 67 Q7
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK.
Contact:

Re: RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Post by alexperkins » Sun Aug 23, 2015 2:14 pm

Yes literally a straight swap

beatty599
Getting There!
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 10:17 am

Re: RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Post by beatty599 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:29 pm

It has been ordered :twisted: :twisted:

SamLightowler
New
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 9:35 pm
Drives: 2011 Polo 6R 1.2 12v

Re: RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Post by SamLightowler » Thu Sep 17, 2015 9:41 pm

Hi, new to the forum but how does anyone know how hard it is to swap the Non-DAB RCD310 for the DAB RCD510? Cheers in advance!

Grizwald
New
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:26 pm
Drives: 6r 1.2 Match Black 3 door.

Re: RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Post by Grizwald » Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:34 pm

There's an article in this months Volkswagon Driver magazine on someone changing out a radio to DAB on a 2006 passat, should be a similar retrofit.

Willni
Silver Member
Posts: 409
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:46 pm
Drives: Polo '14 6R, Golf 07' Edition 30
Location: NI

Re: RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Post by Willni » Wed Jan 06, 2016 7:24 pm

swapping the radios is easy, installing the dab feature i don't know

fergy
New
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 4:48 pm
Drives: polo R LINE
Location: NEWCASTLE

Re: RCD310 for RCD510 Polo 6R

Post by fergy » Fri Dec 28, 2018 4:50 pm

HI. DID YOU MANAGE TO SWAP THE RCD310 FOR THE RCD330 EASY ENOUGH. I HAVE SAME SETIP WITH TPK AND WONDERED IF ITS JUST A STRAIGHT SWAP OUT

Post Reply