Polo 6n2 sub/amp install

Discuss In Car Entertainment
Si_GTi

Polo 6n2 sub/amp install

Post by Si_GTi »

Hi guys

Its summer again! Great for driving about with the windows down and the tunes up, but now I want to upgrade my standard system to include a sub. Currently my ICE is as VW intended, which I'm fairly happy with. What I'd like to do though is install an amp and a sub (in the boot of course) to get a bit more out of the system. I'm very much a newbie to the idea of installs and stuff so I've got a few questions!

First off can the gamma headunit run an amp/sub combo - I think Josh is running this kind of set-up?? Secondly, where is a good place to be running the cabling up the car from headunit to amp/sub?

I'm tempted by the newer sub packages I've seen where the sub is supplied in an enclosure with the amp included and all wired up ready to go - are these any good?

Sorry if I'm asking stupid questions but I've never done anything like this before beyond swapping out speakers of the same size... :oops:

Cheers
DMWRIGHT
Bronze Member

Post by DMWRIGHT »

I used to have infinity's basslink x until some bugger nicked it :(

Very impressive for an all enclosed system, guess that's what someone else thought!

Dave
Si_GTi

Post by Si_GTi »

*has a look on t'interweb*

thanks mate, you mean this one?
http://international.infinitysystems.co ... ge=ENGLISH

Looks perfick for what I want :D

Where can I get one btw?
Robo-Toda
New

Post by Robo-Toda »

That's the one.Incidentally,it's one of the few combo units I can recommend....those VIBE ones they sell at Halfords are pure cack.I'm not just saying that...they are poorly designed,and the boxes are tuned far too high for decent usage.All you get out of them,is pure noise,not music.
dubpolo
Sponsor

Post by dubpolo »

have you had a vibe???
Si_GTi

Post by Si_GTi »

Robo-Toda wrote:All you get out of them,is pure noise,not music.